Workers' Compensation Panel Speakers

Lynne Seville
Lynne is an Account Executive in the Anchorage office of Parker, Smith & Feek and is a Principal of the firm. Lynne is a licensed insurance broker and specializes in injury and loss prevention management strategies, and claims management programs and implementation for clients. She also serves as the Anchorage office's Claims Advocacy Executive. Lynne's expertise extends to all areas of risk management for a wide range of risk exposures, including General and Fleet Liability, Workers' Compensation, and Property. Lynne specializes in construction, financial institutions and transportation risks. Lynne joined Parker Smith & Feek, Inc. in 2006. She has over twenty years of industry experience, including thirteen years with one of the world's largest international insurance brokers.  She holds the Certified Safety Professional (CSP) professional designation. Lynne is active in professional associations and has received several awards in recognition of her accomplishments. She was named Alaska Safety Professional of the Year in 2005 and Region I Safety Professional of Year in 2006 by the American Society of Safety Engineers (ASSE). She also received ASSE’s prestigious Charles V. Culbertson Award for Outstanding Volunteer Service in 2008. Lynne serves on the board of the Workers' Compensation Committee of Alaska.  She also serves on the Board of Girl Scouts of Alaska.  She is a member of Rotary International and serves on the Board of the Anchorage “Downtown” Club. Lynne earned a B.S. in Industrial Engineering, Business, and Pre-Law from Arizona State University.


Charles Brady
Chuck Brady is currently responsible for managing ASRC’s workers’ compensation programs in the lower 48, Hawaii, and overseas operations. He has over 35 years of experience handling claims for TPA’s and carriers and administering workers’ compensation programs for self-insured and large deductible employers, such as Hilton Hotels, Weyerhaeuser Company, and Rent-A-Center. He currently serves on the Board of Directors of the Workers’ Compensation Committee of Alaska, past president of the Texas Self-Insurance Association, past vice-president of the Arkansas Self-Insurance Association, and served on the Boards of the Texas Self-Insurance Guaranty Association, and Oklahoma Guaranty Association.


Mike Monagle
Mr. Monagle is the Director of the Division of Workers' Compensation with the Department of Labor and Workforce Development, State of Alaska.  He has worked for the State of Alaska for the past 23 years, the last 15 years with the Department of Labor and Workforce Development. Mr. Monagle was born and raised in Alaska, and is a third generation Alaskan. He attended the University of Oregon and Portland State University, has 15 years prior work experience in the private sector.


Representative Scott Reichner
Scott Reichner, Montana House of Representatives For the past 20 years Reichner has been a self-employed mortgage lender and real estate developer. Before serving in the Montana House he served eight years on his local school board, chairing the board for two of those years. Reichner has served three terms in the Montana legislature and was the key sponsor for HB 334 which reformed Montana’s workers’ compensation law. Reichner served as Mitt Romney’s state chair in 2008 and 2012 and lives in Kalispell, Montana with his wife and ten children – ages 2 to 25.