Skip to content

Established in 1964, the celebrated and prestigious William A. Egan award is presented to individuals who have made substantial and continual contributions of statewide significance while working in the private sector.

William A. Egan Outstanding Alaskan of the Year

2017 William A. Egan Outstanding Alaskan of the Year Recipient: Joe Beedle

Award Criteria
All nominees must:

  • Have made substantial, continued contributions of statewide significance.
  • Be a living resident of Alaska.
  • Have worked in the private sector and not be currently engaged in the military or political arenas.
  • Need not be a current member of the Alaska Chamber.

Past Recipients
View past recipients of the William A. Egan Outstanding Alaskan of the Year award here.

How to Nominate
Submit an award nomination by completing the form below. For the Awards Committee to have a fair and accurate account of the nominated individuals, please carefully review the award criteria above and complete all required fields. You may view a nomination example here. If you have questions or need assistance, we welcome you to call the Alaska Chamber at (907) 278-2722.

Nominations are due by 5 p.m. on Friday, September 6, 2019.

Scroll To Top